044 333 69 31 Mn-Fr: from 08.00 till 20.00
en
ru
uk

What is hepatitis D?

Hepatitis D is a liver inflammatory disease caused by hepatitis delta virus. It is not transmitted apart from hepatitis B because of its inability to penetrate into liver cells. This is why the patients diagnosed with hepatitis D always have hepatitis B. Hepatitis D is dangerous because it complicates the treatment of hepatitis B, which is not easy to be treated as such.

Symptoms and diagnostics

Symptoms of the viruses B and D are very much alike: they include fever, nausea, weakness, drowsiness, loss of appetite, liver pain. Such state of health occurs in about 50 %. Joint pain manifests in about 30 % of infected persons.

Hepatitis delta virus diagnostics occur by means of laboratory blood analysis. If infection with hepatitis B and D occurred simultaneously, the symptoms are often absent or typical of hepatitis B. If infection with hepatitis D occurs in addition to the existing chronic hepatitis B (the so-called superinfection, which is rare), the symptoms are very pronounced, and the survival rate in such case is low — 60 %.

How is hepatitis D transmitted?

Up to date, about 15 million of people are infected with this virus. Infection occurs, as in the case of the hepatitis B virus, through blood (transfusion, non-sterile medical or manicure equipment, unprotected sexual intercourse, use of common syringes, during traumatic births from the mother to the child, etc.).

How are hepatitis B and D treated?

Hepatitis B and D treatment is much similar to hepatitis B treatment. Because of the mutually reinforcing action of viruses, a positive treatment result is more difficult to achieve and takes more time. The therapy includes antiviral agents aimed at transferring viruses from the active phase to the resting one, which will allow to avoid the liver cirrhosis development. In the REGENERATION Clinic, standard techniques are supplemented by the latest developments of biotechnologists and the original know-how of the clinic’s doctors.  The therapy intensifies the fight of the immune system against viruses and restores damaged liver cells.

What is important to know about viral hepatitis D?

70%

of carriers of hepatitis B and D virus combination develop liver cirrhosis

7 years

after infection with hepatitis B and D viruses, liver cirrhosis develops

2 times more

complicated treatment of the combination of hepatitis and faster cirrhosis development

What are the methods of viral hepatitis D + B treatment?

Method of Treatment:

Standard therapy

Treatment in the REGENERATION Clinic

Essence of Treatment

use of antiviral agents.

use of antiviral agents with new developments for support of the immune system stimulation, as well as recovery and protection of liver cells

Life Expectancy of the Patient

10–12 years from the moment of infection.

much longer

Life Quality of the Patient

deteriorates every year due to cirrhosis development.

the patient leads active life

How to treat hepatitis B+D?

Step 1

Appointment for the consultation by a doctor of the REGENERATION Clinic

Step 2

The hepatologist will prescribe an examination aimed at confirming or refuting the diagnosis, examining the liver. When establishing the diagnosis, related specialists may be involved

Step 3

After receiving the analysis results confirming the presence of hepatitis B+D, the patient is prescribed an individual treatment regimen aimed at transferring the virus into the resting phase, treating liver fibrosis/cirrhosis, and supporting the patient’s life quality. If hepatitis B+D is not confirmed, additional tests may be prescribed to identify the cause of the patient’s poor health

Step 4

The attending physician conducts regular monitoring of the treatment dynamics, and if necessary, adjusts the treatment regimen to achieve a positive result

  • In most cases, it is impossible to completely cure hepatitis B+D. However, therapy is mandatory, as it suppresses the negative viral effect on the liver (prolongs the patient’s quality life, helps avoid liver cirrhosis and cancer), and also reduces the possibility of transmitting hepatitis B+D to others, including patient’s relatives.
  • Treatment of acute and chronic hepatitis B+D is performed by doctors specialising in these diseases. First of all, these are infectious disease specialists. It is important to know that not all infectious disease specialists are hepatologists, that is, doctors who widely practice hepatitis treatment and have vast experience in treatment of precisely viral hepatitis and concomitant liver diseases (liver fibrosis, cirrhosis, etc.).

Reviews

All Reviews

Personal Оnline Сonsultation

Specially as a matter of convenience for non-resident and foreign patients, the REGENERATION Clinic provides an opportunity to receive online consultations by the best specialists in the field of hepatotherapy

044 333 69 31 Пн-Пт: с 08.00 до 20.00
ru
en
uk

Что такое гепатит Д?

Гепатит D — это воспалительное заболевание печени, которое вызывает вирус гепатита дельта. Он не передаётся отдельно от гепатита В из-за своей неспособности самостоятельно проникать в клетки печени. Именно поэтому у пациентов, у которых диагностирован гепатит Д, также выявляют гепатит Б. Гепатит Д опасен  тем, что он усложняет лечение и так нелегко поддающегося терапии гепатита В.

Симптомы и диагностика

Симптомы вирусов В и D во многом схожи: это — лихорадка, тошнота, слабость, сонливость, потеря аппетита, боль в области печени. Такое самочувствие  встречается примерно у 50%. Боль в суставах проявлется примерно в 30% инфицированных.

Диагностика вируса гепатита дельта происходит через сдачу лабораторных анализов крови. Если  заражение гепатитами В и Д произошло одновременно, то зачастую симптомы отсутствуют или характерны гепатиту В. Если заражение гепатитом Д происходит поверх уже имеющегося хронического гепатита В (так называемая суперинфекция, которая встречается довольно редко), то симптомы проявляются очень ярко, выживаемость в таких случаях низкая — 60%.

Как передаётся вирус гепатита D?

На сегодняшний день этим вирусом инфицировано примерно 15 млн человек. Заражение происходит, как и в случае с вирусом гепатита Б, через кровь (переливание, нестерильный медицинский, маникюрный инвентарь, незащищённый половой акт, использование общих шприцов, во время травматичных родов от матери-носителя к ребенку и пр.).

Как происходит лечение гепатитов B и D?

Лечение гепатитов Б и Д во многом похоже на лечение гепатита Б. Из-за усиливающего друг друга действия вирусов положительный результат лечения достигается сложнее и дольше. Терапия состоит из приёма противовирусных препаратов, направленных на переведение вирусов из активной фазы в фазу покоя, что позволит избежать развития цирроза печени. В клинике РЕГЕНЕРАЦИЯ стандартные методики дополняются новейшими разработками биотехнологов и авторскими ноу-хау докторов клиники.  Терапия усиливает борьбу иммунной системы с вирусами и восстанавливает повреждённые клетки печени.

Что важно знать о вирусном гепатите Д?

70%

у такого количества носителей комбинации вирусов гепатитов Б и Д развивается цирроз печени

7 лет

спустя после заражения вирусами гепатитов Б и Д развивается цирроз печени

в 2 раза

усложняется лечение комбинации гепатитов и увеличивается скорость развития цирроза

Какие существуют методы лечения вирусных гепатитов Д + Б?

Способ лечения

Стандартная терапия

Лечение в клинике РЕГЕНЕРАЦИЯ

Суть лечения

приём противовирусных препаратов

приём противовирусных препаратов с новыми разработками поддержки стимулирования иммунной системы, а также восстановление и защита клеток печени

Продолжительность жизнь пациента

10-12 лет с момента заражения

значительно дольше

Качество жизни пациента

ухудшается с каждым годом из-за развития цирроза

пациент ведёт активную жизнь

Как вылечить гепатиты В+D?

Шаг 1

Необходимо записаться на консультацию к доктору клиники РЕГЕНЕРАЦИЯ

Шаг 2

Гепатолог назначит обследование, направленное на подтверждение или опровержение диагноза, исследование состояния печени. При постановке диагноза могут привлекаться смежные специалисты

Шаг 3

После получения результатов анализов, подтверждающих наличие в организме гепатитов B+D, пациенту назначается персональная схема лечения, которая направлена на введение вирусов в стадию покоя и лечение фиброза/цирроза печени, поддержку качества жизни пациента. Если гепатиты B+D не подтверждены, могут быть назначены дополнительные тесты для выявления причины плохого самочувствия пациента

Шаг 4

Лечащий врач проводит регулярный контроль динамики лечения, при необходимости - корректировку схемы терапии до достижения положительного результата

  • Как и при гепатите В, полное выздоровление при данном заболевании возможно достаточно редко. Терапия комбинации гепатитов B+D направлена на переведение вирусов гепатитов из активной фазы в фазу покоя, что замедлит развитие фиброза и цирроза печени.
  • Лечением данной комбинации гепатитов занимаются врачи, специализирующиеся на данных заболеваниях. Прежде всего, это – инфекционисты и гастроэнтерологи. Важно понимать, что не все инфекционисты и гастроэнтерологи является гепатологами, то есть докторами, которые широко практикуют и обладают большим опытом лечения именно вирусных гепатитов и сопутствующих заболеваний печени, которые провоцируют гепатиты (фиброз, цирроз печени и пр.)
  • Для достижения более быстрого позитивного результата лечения в клинике РЕГЕНЕРАЦИЯ врачи-диетологи разрабатывают для пациента специальную персональную диету, направленную на повышение иммунной системы и уменьшение нагрузки на печень.

Отзывы

Все отзывы

Персональные консультации онлайн

Специально для удобства иногородних и иностранных пациентов в клинике РЕГЕНЕРАЦИЯ есть возможность получить консультации онлайн лучших специалистов в сфере лечения печени