044 333 69 31 Mn-Fr: from 08.00 till 20.00
en
ru
uk

What is liver elastometry?

Liver elastometry (elastography, fibroscan) is a non-traumatic, non-invasive, painless, safe and fast method of ultrasound examination of the liver structure (determining the degree of liver tissue fibrosis). The method allows to obtain reliable information on the stiffness (viscoelasticity) properties of normal and changed (pathological) liver tissues.  Often, the liver examination is prescribed to patients who are diagnosed with hepatitis C, B or D, fatty hepatitis, steatohepatitis or other liver diseases. The process of fibroscanning itself is similar to ultrasound and is carried out for 10–20 minutes. During diagnostics, the patient is lying down, and the result is ready immediately after the completion of elastography.

Many people know liver elastometry as “fibrosan”, since the very first elastography apparatus was called that way. It became a breakthrough in the field of liver diagnostics and came to replace the traditional liver biopsy, which is a painful, expensive and traumatic procedure with risks of bleeding. The essence of biopsy is physical sampling of liver tissue to determine the degree of liver fibrosis, but at the same time, this is its most important disadvantage. After all, liver fibrous masses are uneven, and a sample for analysis can be taken from a healthy part of the organ, thus the analysis results may not be objective. At the same time, the fibroscan diagnostic accuracy is 98 %. Thus, in patients with fibrosis stage F0–F1, the result accuracy of liver elastography is 88–90 %, F2–F3 — 90–94 %, F4 — 94–98 %.

Liver elastography: normal range and abnormalities

Let’s give mean values corresponding to a certain stage of fibrosis, according to the results of liver elastometry:

  • Stage F0: mean value is 5.2 kPa; mean value interval is 3.9–6.5 kPa.
  • Stage F1: mean value is 6.4 kPa; mean value interval is 4.8–8.0 kPa.
  • Stage F2: mean value is 8.5 kPa; mean value interval is 6.3–10.7 kPa.
  • Stage F3: mean value is 10.8 kPa; mean value interval is 8.1–13.5 kPa.
  • Stage F4: mean value is 24.6 kPa; mean value interval is 18.5–30.7 kPa.

Preparation for liver elastometry

The fibroscan procedure requires some preparation.  Thus, the patient should not eat 6–8 hours before the examination. The patient is allowed to drink still water in moderate quantity.

Contraindications to fibroscan

Despite its safety and painlessness, liver fibroscan is still not recommended for the following patients: pregnant women, patients with pacemaker, obesity, ascites (abdominal dropsy).

Where to make liver elastography in Kyiv? What is the price for the procedure?

The REGENERATION Clinic (Kyiv) offers to undergo not only liver but also kidney elastography. The price for elastometry depends on the organ of fibroscanning, and also on the need for Doppler sonography (additional vascular study).  Clear the current cost by calling the clinic.

The diagnostic procedure is carried out by the best ultrasound specialists with long-term experience in gastroenterology and hepatology, in particular Oleh Borysovych Dynnyk, President of the Ukrainian Association of Ultrasound Diagnostics, chief expert in ultrasound diagnostics of the Ministry of Health of Ukraine.

How to undergo liver elastometry?

Step 1

Liver diagnostics is possible only by appointment. Call the REGENERATION Clinic and make an appointment for the procedure. The administrator of the clinic will offer you the possible convenient dates for fibroscanning

Step 2

hours before liver elastometry, it is necessary to follow recommendations regarding nutrition. During arranging an appointment, the administrator will make you aware of the rules of preparation for the procedure

Step 3

The procedure lasts not more than 30 minutes. After finishing the diagnostics, the doctor will provide you with a detailed report. After liver elastometry in the REHENERATSIIA Clinic, you can make an appointment for a consultation by hepatologist who will analyse and comment on the diagnostics results and, if necessary, prescribe an additional examination or treatment

Reviews

All Reviews

Personal Оnline Сonsultation

Specially as a matter of convenience for non-resident and foreign patients, the REGENERATION Clinic provides an opportunity to receive online consultations by the best specialists in the field of hepatotherapy

044 333 69 31 Пн-Пт: с 08.00 до 20.00
ru
en
uk

Что такое эластометрия печени?

Эластометрия (эластография, фиброскан) печени — это нетравматичный, неинвазивный, безболезненный, безопасный и быстрый метод ультразвукового исследования структуры печени (определения степени фиброза тканей печени). Методика позволяет получить достоверную информацию о жесткости (упруго-эластических) свойствах нормальных и изменённых (патологических) тканей печени.  Зачастую исследование состояния печени назначается пациентам, у которых диагностирован гепатит С, В или D, жировой гепатит, стеатогепатит или прочие заболевания печени. Сам процесс фибросканирования похож на проведение УЗИ и проводится в течение 10-20 минут. Во время диагностики пациент находится в лежачем положении, результат готов сразу же после завершения эластографии.

Многим эластометрия печени известна  как «фибросан», так как самый первый аппарат эластографии назывался именно так. Он стал прорывом в области диагностики печени и пришел на смену традиционной биопсии печени – болезненной, дорогостоящей и травматичной процедуре с рисками кровотечения. Суть биопсии состоит в физическом заборе образца ткани печени для определения степени фиброза печени, однако в этом же и её самый важный минус. Ведь фиброзные разрастания на печени неравномерны, и образец для анализа может быть взят со здоровой части органа, таким образом объективность результатов анализа  нивелируются. В то же время диагностическая точность фиброскана достигает 98%. Так, у пациентов со стадией фиброза F0-F1 точность результата эластографии печени составляет 88-90%, F2- F3 — 90-94%, F4 — 94-98%.

Эластография печени: норма и отклонения

Приведём средние значения, соответствующие определённой стадии фиброза, по результатам эластометрии печени:

  • Стадия F0: среднее значение – 5,2 кПа; интервал средних значений — 3,9-6,5 кПа.
  • Стадия F1: среднее значение – 6,4 кПа; интервал средних значений — 4,8-8,0 кПа.
  • Стадия F2: среднее значение – 8,5 кПа; интервал средних значений — 6,3-10,7 кПа.
  • Стадия F3: среднее значение – 10,8 кПа; интервал средних значений — 8,1-13,5 кПа.
  • Стадия F4: среднее значение – 24,6 кПа; интервал средних значений — 18,5-30,7 кПа.

Подготовка к эластометрии печени

Процедура «фиброскан» требует определённой подготовки для проведения.  Так, за 6-8 часов до исследования нельзя употреблять пищу. Можно пить простую негазированную воду в умеренных количествах.

Противопоказания к проведению фиброскана

Несмотря на свою безопасность и безболезненность обследование печени «фиброскан» всё же не рекомендуется следующим пациентам: беременным, пациентам, у которых установлен кардиостимулятор или у которых присутствует ожирение, асцит (брюшная водянка).

Где сделать эластографию печени Киеве? Какова цена процедуры?

В клинике РЕГЕНЕРАЦИЯ (Киев) Вы можете сделать не только эластографию печени, а и почек. Цена эластометрии зависит от органа фибросканирования, а также от потребности доплерографии (дополнительного исследования сосудов).  Уточняйте актуальную стоимость по телефону клиники.

Диагностическую  процедуру проводят лучшие УЗ-специалисты с многолетним опытом работы именно в гастроэнтерологии и гепатологии, в частности Дынник Олег Борисович, президент украинской Ассоциации специалистов ультразвуковой диагностики, главный специалист по ультразвуковой диагностике Минздрава Украины.

Как сделать эластометрию печени?

Шаг 1

Диагностика состояния печени возможна только по предварительной записи. Позвоните в клинику РЕГЕНЕРАЦИЯ и запишитесь на процедуру. Администратор клиники предложит Вам возможные удобные для Вас даты фибросканирования

Шаг 2

За 8 часов до эластографии печени внутренних органов важно придерживаться рекомендаций относительно питания. Во время записи на процедуру администратор клиники ознакомит Вас с правилами подготовки к процедуре

Шаг 3

Продолжительность процедуры составляет не более 30 минут. После завершения диагностики доктор предоставит детализированное заключение. После эластографии печени в клинике РЕГЕНЕРАЦИЯ Вы можете записаться на консультацию гепатолога, которые проанализирует, прокомментирует полученные результаты диагностики и при необходимости - назначит дополнительное обследование или лечение

Отзывы

Все отзывы

Персональные консультации онлайн

Специально для удобства иногородних и иностранных пациентов в клинике РЕГЕНЕРАЦИЯ есть возможность получить консультации онлайн лучших специалистов в сфере лечения печени